sunshine

sweater: h&m, skirt: american apparel, necklace: vintage, stolen from my mother, flats: target.

 

It was actually warm enough last week to go without tights!  That made me overly happy.  I love dresses and skirts and will wear them over pants and shorts any day.  I wore this to work one day last week–it’s funny, most people in my lab wear jeans and t-shirts and sneakers, and whenever I walk in my friend Linda says how “elegant” I look!  It’s nice to hear.  Although I don’t think this body-hugging high waisted skirt is exactly elegant, but I’ll take it.  I got it last year on sale at the american apparel outlet, and while I hate buying things from there because they usually scream “I’m from american apparel and I look like a hipster,” I couldn’t resist this light purple denim pencil skirt.  Paired with a simple black sweater and flats, and this awesome wooden beaded necklace I found in my mom’s jewelry drawer a few months ago, it made for a great sunny day outfit.

One thought on “sunshine

Leave a Reply

