high waisted

top: forever21, skirt: urban outfitters, necklace: thrifted, flats: mia

 

Gah!! I wanted to update this blog regularly..wanted being the key word there.  I’m trying this new thing where I’m not putting pressure on myself in other aspects of my life so I’m extending that to the blog too.  So, without further adieu, here’s an outfit I wore on a date this past week.  It’s been insanely warm here, so the idea of wearing a skirt without tights was unthinkable–but also kind of amazing.  I got this skirt last summer and have been obsessed with it ever since, so I was pretty excited to be able to pull it out of my “summer only” stash.  And these flats are new–I’ve been looking for a pair of nude flats and found these last week, and they’re perfect–just the right amount of pointy toe, and leather, and comfortable.  Win!  Here’s another shot with my jacket, which I got on sale from madwell in the fall.  I love getting dressed in warmer weather!

 

top: forever21, skirt: urban outfitters, necklace: thrifted, flats: mia, jacket: madewell.

Leave a Reply

