old french glamour

top: h&m, skirt: thrifted, boots, necklace: forever21, bracelets: handmade.

I wore this outfit out last night; my friends and I were going to a bar with an “old french glamour” theme, so we wanted to dress up a bit.  We stayed for wonderful martinis that were too expensive, and then headed down the street to brick & mortar (a bar)-although I do have to admit, I’m a bit embarrassed I’ve gone there so often.  The bouncer actually introduced himself to me last night because he’s seen me around so much.  I’m going to take that as a compliment?

Regardless, I loved this outfit so much.  I originally had on a dress but last minute decided to change, and am so glad I did.  The skirt is thifted (or…stolen from friend who thrifted it?), the top is a crop from h&m, and the boots are from forever21.  I love these boots, although I can’t quite figure out how to wear them with pants yet, so I’ve been sticking to skirts for now.  This outfit, paired with tons of colorful jewelry and a dirty martini with extra olives (the bartender gave me four!), made for a great night.

Leave a Reply

